Reviews

What people are saying about Kitale Self Catering


  • Lucky to stay in Kitale again, thanks to Allan &George. Wish we could have Kitchen view back home. - Campbells July 2018 (Dumbarton)
  • Allan &George, thanks for having us again. Enjoyed it all again. All the best. - Billy, Margaret Nisbet &Family July 2018 
  • I loved it here. Its very quiet and the views are stunning. Its very clean and tidy. Thank you for the woinderful stay. - Sheila, Donald, Catriona and Heather June 2018
  • A place of tranquilit. Have had a lovely stay in our favourite holiday home on the island. - Murchison Family March 2018 (Drumnadrochit)
  • Another lovely time in 'Kitale' despite the remnants of Storm Ophelia. Thank you for making our visit so comfortable. - Murchinson Family October 2017 (Drumnadrochit)
  • Thank you for a wonderful week. You have thought of everything in this lovely house. - Grant, Catherine &Amy June 2014 (Fife)
  • We've had a truly wonderful week here at Kitale thank you;The house is just perfect, we were blessed with beautiful weather too! - Heather, Alistair, Hannah, Megan &Dominic Gough April 2014 (Liverpool)
  • This lovely house has everything. We have had a great rest, much fun here - Dogstar Theatre Company September 2013
  • Third time weve been here and we wouldnt know where to go without it, awesome house!!! - The Walker Family August 2013 (Aberdeen)
  • Glad to stay in Kitale good times, happy memories of house and owners thanks. - Campbells August 2013 (Dumbarton)
  • Once again a great fantastic stay in your beautiful well established house your holiday home is what makes our holiday !! - Billy, Margaret, Hazel Nisbet. Paul, Dave &Nadege July 2013 (Scottish Borders)
  • Fantastic House will be back again Thanks!! - The Blues Family July 2013
  • We have had a wonderful stay at 'Kitale' its a fantastic house with wonderful views, am sure we will be returning, Thanks for a lovely week. Rollo family &M Smith July 2013 (Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire)
  • What a wonderful place we are sure we will come again - Elsbeth &Franz Znndl June 2013 (Munich, Germany)
  • I echo all the other comments. This place certainly has the "wow" factor and we plan to come again. - Nick Mayl &Melanie Parsons May 2013
  • Our 2nd time here has been fantastic. We loved the house - its so well equipped and comfortable, we wanted for nothing. The weather was especially good and it was lovely to see the baby lambs, i'm sure we be returning! - Murray Family April 2013 (London)
  • We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in 'Kitale' Lovely accommodation, lovely views and we were blessed with lovely weather. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable. - Murchison Family October 2012 (Drumnadrochit)
  • Fantasasic house &stunning views, kids had a fab time you have thought of everything will definately be back, Thank you. - Iain, Alison, Jamie &Emma Campbell August 2012 (Dumbarton)
  • Thank you for our weeks holiday. Lovely, equiped bungalow in a great location. Thanks Allan and George for the Harris Tweed Loom Demonstration - Margaret, Billy, Hazel. Paul, Nadege &Dave July 2012 (Lauder, Scottish Borders)
  • Very nice cottage, lovely views and area - Pherystow Romleush September 2011 (Poland)
  • Many thanks for a lovely week, house, weather, views, island company everything was wonderful - Anne &Mum July 2011 (Edinburgh)
  • Accommodation excellent;also weather and company. Lewis &Harris at their best, thank you - Sheila Purley July 2011 (Surrey)
  • Beautifully set-up with everything we needed and more! Great location and weather - Ingrams July 2011 (Manchester)
  • What a beautiful house with everything we needed, thank you! A lovely week and we enjoyed the lambs! - Murrays April 2011 (London)
  • Enjoyed the stay again good to see more of the island with a great house to stay, thank you - Walkers April 2011 (Aberdeen)
  • Fantastic house, wonderful views, brilliant stay, thank you! - February 2011 (Edinburgh)


Best view - Rating 5/5

We've been to Stornoway five times and this is by far the best self-catering house we have found. In fact best equipped and with the best view in the UK! Beautifully decorated, top quality furnishings and equipment, and spotlessly clean. Friendly welcome and very helpful owner, Allan.

Reviewer:Patricia D | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


April 2019 - Rating 5/5

Why do we keep coming back? Because we love it here! Many thanks again.

Reviewer:M | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


July 2018 - Rating 5/5

Lucky to stay in Kitale again thanks to Allan and George. Wish we could take kitchen views home.

Reviewer:Campbells| Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi